Pondering the Divine Encounter

An update on yesterday’s post…

As enlightening as the events of yesterday were, I was still troubled last evening and this morning about it.  What came to my mind after much soul searching were 2 things

1.  It troubles me that I even thought that I could brush all this under the rug since no one but me and God knew the conviction I was feeling.  The fact that I pondered those thoughts makes me sad.  I still have so far to go.

2.  It REALLY makes me sad that I even acted in the most un-christian way to begin with.  The entire event should never have happened.

The old me still comes out so easily…  I am really going to have to work on this.

 

Leave a Reply

