Spiritual ADD

Lord, I’m tired of being lukewam.  I’m tired of the starting and stopping that seems to be my life.  Im frustrated that I keep going foward and falling back – never seeming to gain any traction.

Sometimes I feel as though I have spiritual ADD.  One day I am hot on Your heels – seeking You – chasing after You – desiring with all that I am to be a complete follower.  And then the next day, it’s like I don’t even remember what I said or did.

Lord, I’m tired of straddling both worlds.  It is so easy to stand with one foot in the Kingdom and one foot in the world.  I want to stand with both feet planted firmly in the Kingdom.

I wonder how many more times You will hear me say, “Lord forgive me for…” before You say…  Sorry that’s just one too many times.

Help me to push through whatever it is that keeps pulling me back.  Show me what it is that has so captured my attention, that I don’t even realize it.    Lord, Help me…  again.  I know I am not perfect and most likely You will hear this prayer again…  though I hope not too soon.

2 cor 12 9     Your Word says that in my weakness Your Power is made perfect and Your Grace is sufficient (2 Cor 12:9) …  I am so weak, I can’t do this alone.

Come along side me please and give me the strength and wisdom to persevere through the crazy of each and every day.  Help me to be obedient to Your Word and give me eyes to see Your continued blessing on my life. 

Give me ears to hear Your voice.  Let Your voice be the only one I hear.  Block out any voice that is not speaking Your truth and bind the voices of the naysayers.

Lord give me lips to speak only truth and love.  Allow only words that edify and build up Your Kingdom to come from my mouth.  1 cor 13Let me not be that resounding gong or clanging symbol (1 Cor 13:1).

.

.

.

.

Calm the storms that seem to be raging all around me.  Sometimes I feel like I’m drowning.  If I do reach out my hand, will You be there?  Would you bid me “come”… step out of the boat?  matthew 13

.

.

.

.

I am trusting in You that You are calling me for a purpose.  Let that purpose be to honor You alone.  Be with me each day – minute by minute – hour by hour.  Help me to see You and hear You with a singular vision and focus. Guide my steps and make straight the path You’ve chosen for me.

Thank You for Your son in who’s name I pray.  Amen.zeph 317

Leave a Reply

