Discoveries in Bible Prophecy

Discoveries in Bible Prophecy (Bible Prophecy Revealed)Discoveries in Bible Prophecy by Michael D. Fortner

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Discoveries in Bible Prophecy by Michael D. Fortner
Trumpet Press – Publisher

I was excited for a chance to read and review this book when first read the title. I have been interested in Bible Prophecy for many years and have read a variety of authors on the subject. I was intrigued when I read the first line of the Introduction – “This is a new interpretations of Bible prophecy, that is 98% new” – I thought to myself, well now, this is going to be interesting. Sadly, I was mistaken. I am not sure if I am disappointed in the content of the book or the author.

I found this to be a most difficult book to read, to the point that I read the first two chapters and then had to put it away for nearly a week. I picked the book up again; with my mind in a place that was ready to accept the information and conclusions the author was putting forth. After pushing through and reading many more chapters, I was again disappointed.

Whether I agree or disagree with the research and conclusions of the book, many “established” Christians, will find this book disturbing. It will challenge their status quo as the author admits that he goes against the grain of established dominant views of Biblical Prophecy.

In my opinion, the bravado and bragging of the author is off-putting and in my opinion the manner and style of writing is very confusing making it very difficult to discern.

Disclosure of Material: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookCrash.com book review program, which requires an honest, though not necessarily positive, review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s CFR Title 16, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

*Reviews of this book were posted at the following locations:
Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Deeper Shopping, and Goodreads

View all my reviews

________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

