Persecuted – I Will Not Be Silenced

Okay… I’ll admit it.  I am a news junkie.  and okay… I’ll admit this too.  I am a middle-age conservative Christian woman that resides in the liberal region of New England.  I don’t usually spout my political beliefs here, but from time to time they do slip out.  I will not try to persuade anyone to my beliefs, but I’ll be more than glad to share my truths with you if you ask.

That being said, I just finished a great book that could – in my opinion – be ripped from today’s headlines.  There are too many stories – week after week – that we hear about that Christian’s – group, individuals, business or organizations – are being charged with some sort of perceived intolerance.  From the push to remove “Under God” from our Pledge of Allegiance (http://aclj.org/pledge-of-allegiance) and the removal of “In God We Trust” (http://aclj.org/in-god-we-trust) from our paper currency to the yearly assault to remove Christ from Christmas (http://aclj.org/christmas-laws).  It feels like it is never ending.

And it is not just within our country that this is happening.  Nope, the radical abortion lobby is demanding the U.N. treat pro-life speech by church leaders as torture (http://aclj.org/pro-life)

There are just too many instances of Religious Persecution.  I would urge you to visit the American Center for Law and Justice – ACLJ – website http://aclj.org/cases  and look at the cases that they are working on and if you are so inclined – join in the cause.

As for the book that I just finished… Yes, it’s fiction.  But could it be true.  In my opinion, yes I do believe that it could be.  Take action… or not.

As with all books that I receive, I am require to post an online review… below is that review. 

 Persecuted: I Will Not Be SilentPersecuted: I Will Not Be Silent by Robin Parrish

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


“The question is not IF attempts will be made to limit religious freedoms. But when. And when that day comes, will you stay silent?

“The most popular evangelist of his day, John Luther simply wants to share the Gospel and enjoy a quiet life with his family. He never asked to be at the center of a political controversy, but an ill wind has been blowing through the halls of Congress, and supporters of a new religious equality bill see Luther’s endorsement as critical. But when Luther refuses to lend his support, he unknowingly sets in motion an explosive plan bent on destroying his reputation and undermining everything for which he stands.”

Persecuted – I will not be silenced – is a book with a plot line so much like what we hear that is going on in our nation today that it could almost be ripped from the front page of any newspaper today. Based on the film by the same name (scheduled to be released July 2014), this political thriller is fast paced read with multiple story lines that blend together seamlessly to bring this story together. It is a page-turner that will certainly hold your attention. I don’t know which came first – the book or the movie – and I don’t think that matters. I, for one, truly enjoyed this book and I am looking forward to the movie

It should be noted however, that there are descriptions of sex and violence. While these scenes are not gratuitous, they nonetheless are there and sensitive readers should be aware.

Visit the author’s website at http://www.robinparrish.com/

*Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book through the Bethany House Blogger Review Program, in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own, and no monetary compensation was received for this review.

*Reviews of this book were posted at the following locations:
Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Deeper Shopping, and Goodreads

View all my reviews

This book is available online at
Deeper Shopping Books and Bibles

One thought on “Persecuted – I Will Not Be Silenced

Leave a Reply

